The SelfLESSness Challenge–Day 1

So in my previous post I challenged myself (and you guys!) to do one good thing anonymously for someone today.
So–how did I fare?

It was hard work actually. I am a bit of an…energetic…driver (which I’ve been trying to improve) so I thought I could kill two birds with one stone and bless someone while I was driving. I tried twice to let someone into my lane ahead of me when they were signaling to try to get into my lane. But both times they totally ignored me, even though I waited a significant time to let them in! I was confused.

But I doggedly tried one last time–in rush hour as we were creeping along I let someone from one of the side roads out into my lane! I was so stoked!

How did you guys fare?

Now–on to tomorrow! 😀

Let your light shine, so others will see the good that you do and will praise your Father in heaven. Matthew 5:16 (CEV)

Leave a Reply

