14 Days of Gratitude–Day 2

I am thankful for:
Day 1.  Jesus Christ

Day 2.  The Bible

The second thing I’m thankful for is the Bible.  God, thank-you for giving me the next best gift in the world! To have the actual thoughts of God, His own wisdom and knowledge written down on paper for me is overwhelming sometimes.

Thank you, God, that through the Scriptures we have the power to discern good from evil, the right way from the wrong way, the straight path from the crooked. Thank you that the Scriptures can cut through tissue and joint like a double edged sword, to cut away what is not good from what is.

Thank-you that I can hear Your words to me through the Bible; Your guidance, Your encouragement, Your beauty and Your wisdom.

I could continue to praise You, God, all day for this precious gift of Yours for me!

What a wonderful tool we have through the Bible!  Thank-you!

One thought on “14 Days of Gratitude–Day 2

Leave a Reply

