14 Days of Gratitude–Day 6

I am thankful for:
Day 1.  Jesus Christ
Day 2.  The Bible
Day 3.  My parents
Day 4.  My Grandmother
Day 5. God’s Holy Spirit

So, I had intended to be finished the 14 Days of Gratitude by Thanksgiving, but since Thanksgiving is today, I think I will have to rethink my plan.  Seeing as American Thanksgiving is a while off yet, I will continue until either I am done the 14 days or until Thanksgiving in the US.  Whew…bought myself a few more weeks!

Day 6.  My nephews, Caleb and Joshua.

Batman and Robin (Secret identities--Caleb and Josh)

Batman and Robin (Secret identities–Caleb and Josh)

The sixth thing I’m thankful for are my delightful, fabulous, hilarious, mischievous, crazy nephews!  Caleb is 7 and Josh is 4.  They are both very clever and fun.  They love superheroes and spies and Star Wars.  Yes, I have a Princess Leia costume…there was a Star Wars birthday party…anyway!

They bring love and fun to my life!  I get to imagine and run and wrestle and jump and sing and tell stories with them–such fun for an auntie who really is just a kid in an adult suit!!

I want to be their mentor.  I want them to learn to love Jesus and grow up to be like Him.  They are such precious little princes!

Thank-you, God, for my wonderful little nephews!

I could continue to praise You, God, all day for this precious gift of Yours to me!

Thank-you!

Leave a Reply

